Vebego is managed by the Board of Directors, which consists of Ton Goedmakers (CEO) and Ronald Goedmakers (member). Responsibility for the day-to-day management of Vebego lies with the Executive Board, which is comprised of the Board of Directors and five other members, namely: Ferry Muller (CFO), Giuseppe Santagada (COO for Germany and Switzerland), Mark van Haasteren (COO for Belgium and the Netherlands), Niel Cortenraad (CSO) and Peter van Montfort (CHRO).


The Supervisory Board is a sounding and advisory board to the Board of Directors. In addition, the Supervisory Board supervises the policy of the Board of Directors and the general running of the company in its entirety. Vebego's Supervisory Board has five members: Pamela Boumeester (Chair), Willem Cramer, Ton Goedmakers Snr, Jan van Hoek and Loes van Rijsoort. This overview contains the personal details of the members of the Council.


Vebego is not listed on the stock exchange. Therefore, the Dutch Corporate Governance Code does not apply to us. Nevertheless, we take ‘good governance’ extremely seriously, but in our own way. That individuality can be seen in our Code. It contains provisions from the Corporate Governance Code, but also incorporates provisions that are related to the family-based and international character of Vebego. Vebego's vision of sustainability and our mission to increase our social impact are expressly endorsed in our Code. That mission goes beyond taking social responsibility and reducing the negative impact of our business operations on society. Vebego wants to materially contribute to a better world. Important principles in this are continually building sustainable relationships, both with our internal and external stakeholders and the continuity as a family business that strives for long-term value creation.

Share this article: